Brave New Year

This January, I decided to take the plunge and get started with something I’ve been thinking about for a while, but have never been brave enough to push into reality. With my growing love of the vintage and pin up world, I’ve been toying with the idea of looking into becoming a vintage/pin up model. Last summer I was spotted out with my husband whilst all dolled up with victory rolls and petticoat by a local photographer, who wanted to take some photos and asked if I’d ever considered modelling. The photos were gorgeous, I was so pleased, but then it seemed that life got in the way of pursuing it any further. 

But, as the new year came round and more and more people were ditching ‘resolutions’ for ‘aspirations’, I decided it was time to get things moving. I knew I would’t be able to drop my entire life and devote myself to this new stage in my life completely – I’m also aware that vintage modelling isn’t going become my only career over night (or at all!) But these things have to start somewhere 🙂 It was surprisingly scary getting my Facebook page set up, my finger hovering over the ‘publish’ button for quite a while! Modelling is such a ‘put yourself out there’ kind of thing, like nothing I’ve ever done before even when acting at school, college and uni. 

I would really love it if you could have a look at my page, give it a like and support me through this new adventure as you all have done with my blog! I really appreciate all your likes and comments here, and I hope you like what you see!Image https://www.facebook.com/laylarosemodel?ref=hl Watch this space! Layla Rose x

Yours, the Vintage Housewife x

Leave a Reply

